AUSTRALIAN AUTOMOTIVE MODEL BUILDERS

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

suzuki swift gti project

+2
checkmate
Nighthoon
6 posters

Go down

suzuki swift gti project Empty suzuki swift gti project

Post by Nighthoon Sun 18 Apr 2010, 6:46 pm

well here it is this is my daily driver and project car that ive been working on and off for 8 years its been 3 quarts the way around australia its clocked up over 370 thousand k's its been in a few drag comps and drift comps i use to teach FF drifting in it its been in an (unnofficial hoon movie) that i lost my license over 3 months after i got it, ive had the car since i was 14 i paid $2500 for it and paid it off in a year i bought it off my brother in-law, its a great car ive done alot to it in the past few years ive clocked 240 plus with the stock motor i cant be sure on the exact max speed as the tacho only goes to 240 its had few internal mods forged pistons 2000cc injectors replaced the cam gears and cam shafts its got a triple plate race clutch 3.75 inch turbo exhaust and stainless manifold into a 8 inch muffler (cannon) with a 6 inch titanium polished tip its got a quaffe fully customisable gear box its got twin high flow high pressure apexi fuel pumps and a reprogrammed ECU and the lil 1300cc goes very well for its age and considering the life its had its still in good spirit i also have a group A motor for it that i used for mount bulla a few years back thats a 1600cc but it just didnt have the same response as the 1300 so i took it out and left it out, i started to respray it last year but we had to sell our old car so i had to cut short my respray job and start driving it around (sigh) but im to busy these days fixing other peoples cars to do any work to my own (seems to always happen) last thing i did was the stereo its always had top of the range jvc headunits and the next step up is a touch screen and window HUD